I’m a bad blogger

January 6, 2012

Or, more accurately, have done a poor job on my training log.  What’s happened since October:

–  Earned my first stripe.

–  Went through crossfit orientation at Crossfit Silver Spring.  Primary takeaway – I’m kind of weak.  Will fix that starting Tuesday.

–  Tore intracostal cartilage – twice.  Also separated a shoulder.  Two doctor visits, lots of ibuprofen, everything’s pretty much fine at this point.

–  Haven’t been on the bike.  In part due to the schedule issues posed by the crossfit orientation, in part due to lingering bad taste from my last interaction with a wannabe pro that decided I was riding too close.  Four bike lengths apparently isn’t enough.  I need to get over it and ride.

 

Leave a Reply

