11.13.2012 – Crossfit

November 13, 2012

First time back with the Tuesday crew.

Lift:

Front squat:  5x:  45, 65, 85, 95, 95

Ring rows:  5×8

WOD:

Straight press 5x on the minute for six minutes.  45 lbs.  Went up to 55lbs for two sets, but it felt twingy.  So I went back down.

Continue to feel some weakness and numbness in left arm, leg.  Talked to the surgeon this morning.  He’s entirely focused on my voice – I’m not sure he’s understanding what I’m telling him about the pressure under the left shoudler blade and what I believe to be attendant numbness.  Perhaps this will all go away over time.  Perhaps there’s something else compressing a nerve that wasn’t resolved by the surgery.  I don’t know – and I need to communicate that to the surgeon.

Leave a Reply

